Oberlin Friends Meeting (Quakers)

Subtitle

Unprogrammed ("silent") worship.
Everyone is welcome!  Members and visitors; students and townspeople; stay-at-homes and immigrants; refugees and migrants; gays and straights; introverts and extroverts; everyone else also.


The Oberlin, Ohio, Meeting is a congregation of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).  We are affiliated with the Lake Erie Yearly Meeting and the Friends General Conference.

Meeting for Worship Location (Click here for map) and Time:

Kendal at Oberlin, South Room at the new Kendal Education Center
600 Kendal Drive
Oberlin, Ohio 44074
10:30 - 11:30 A.M.

Transportation:

Call or text 440-574-9501 or 440-935-3176 before 10 A.M. any Sunday to arrange a ride from anywhere within Oberlin to the Meeting for Worship site.

Lunch:

After attending Meeting for Worship, we invite you to share lunch with us (at the Meeting's expense) at Kendal's Langston cafeteria.

Calendar:

Sunday, 21 May: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M. (Oberlin College commencement/reunion weekend)

Sunday, 28 May: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Friday, 2 June: Ministry & Nurture Committee Meeting, 1:00 P.M.; Green Room, Kendal

Sunday, 4 June: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Tuesday, 6 June: Meeting for Worship with Attention to Healing, 7:00 - 8:00 P.M.; Whittier Lounge, Kendal

Sunday, 11 June: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Monday, 12 June: Peacebuilding and Justice Committee Meeting, 3:00 P.M.; Green Room, Kendal

Sunday, 18 June: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Tuesday, 20 June: Meeting for Worship with Attention to Business, 7:00 P.M.; Green Room, Kendal

Sunday, 25 June: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.