Oberlin Friends Meeting (Quakers)

Subtitle

Unprogrammed ("silent") worship.
Everyone welcome!

The Oberlin, Ohio, Meeting is a congregation of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers).  We are affiliated with the Lake Erie Yearly Meeting and the Friends General Conference.

Meeting for Worship Location (Click here for map) and Time:

Kendal at Oberlin, South Room at the new Kendal Education Center
600 Kendal Drive
Oberlin, Ohio 44074
10:30 - 11:30 A.M.

Transportation:

Call or text 440-574-9501 or 440-935-3176 before 10 A.M. any Sunday to arrange a ride from anywhere within Oberlin to the Meeting for Worship site.

Lunch:

After attending Meeting for Worship, we invite you to share lunch with us (at the Meeting's expense) at the Kendal dinning room.

Calendar:

Saturday, 10 September: Six-Meeting Gathering, hosted by Kent at Kendal at Oberlin, 9:00 A.M. - 2:00 P.M.

Sunday, 11 September: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Tuesday, 13 September: Peace Building and Justice Committee Meeting, Kendal Education Center, 4:00 P.M.

Thursday, 15 September: Ministry and Nurture Committee Meeting, Kendal Green Room, 1:00 P.M.

Sunday, 18 September: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Tuesday, 20 September: Meeting for Worship with attention to Business, 7:00 P.M.; Conference Room at the Kendal Education Center

Sunday, 25 September: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Sunday, 2 October: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Sunday, 2 October: World Quaker Day

Sunday, 9 October: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Sunday, 16 October: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Sunday, 23 October: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Sunday, 30 October: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

Sunday, 6 November: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.

10-13 November: Annual Meeting of Friends Committee on National Legislation, Washington, DC

Sunday, 13 November: Meeting for Worship, 10:30-11:30 A.M.